Joining the Yogi’s of the world

I have always had a massive interest in dance and gymnastics, unfortunately as I have grown up my path has been reasoned with and has met the expectations others had of me. Recently I have had what feels like a huge awakening in that I have actually been taught that following my own desires and expectations of myself is not a selfish act but the act of kindness, that is why I find myself joining the Yogi’s of the World.

Warrior

The programming I like most of the western world have been educated with whilst developing my skill sets in life have been detrimental to my very being.  Now I am learning to be kind to myself and Yoga plays a big part of this. In the first instance it satisfies the desires of the little girl I was and helps sustain the new learning and development of the woman I am now. Instead of being a runner, swimmer, cyclist and all round general athlete that can only dedicate time to be brilliant to a point (I’ve done all three, not for my benefit)  which attracts a negative energy I have decided to stop competing with expectation and just get to understand what I want from life.

Chair

In the second instance as I get older I don’t want to feel older. I have no desire in looking at someone else and saying to myself ‘I used to be able to do that’. Age is a number and time nothing more than a man made concept, and though my children are starting their journey’s in adulthood I still want to be able to feel the vibrations of their worlds. I will do this by being able to be of the mindset needed to support their experiences. This is a great element the peace and clarity the meditational side of Yoga gives and leaves you open to receive, and they can always join in.

Cobbler

Have a peaceful day and remember to be kind to yourself first, the vibrational impact in amazing.

Live Free.Live Happy

Susan xoxo

Follow our main blog here Vie Beads Jewellery Shop and Blog

Published by

Vie-Susan

I am a lover of all things involving life and living. After being under a dark cloud of uninspired thinking I fell to the bottom of the world (my world) and saw what I wanted to achieve with my life. My goal in life is to be able to everyday teach my children the art of being happy because the alternative is unbearable. I am doing this by devoting my life to the things I want to achieve which keeps my happy centred on my well-being and personal growth and teaching my children how to do the same. I am a lover of fashion, culture, psychology and holistic living. I practise all very day, Fashion with my Jewellery business in which I make luxury, bohemian inspired hippie chic jewellery using various Semi-precious stones, Glass beads, Swarovski, Leather and Silver. I am newly qualified fitness professional a qualification I also gained September 2015 at the same time I set up my Etsy shop, I work in my local gym. My concentration of development is on my Jewellery crafting, Yoga and inspired holistic living and long term I plan to move from the UK. Where that is I don't know yet and I don't need to know, I am simply enjoying learning to trust the journey. It feels good to be free! Long term the fitness experience will develop into a life coaching business more than likely called VIE. Feel free to follow me on my journey, I hope I can inspire any reader of this to simply dedicate their life to what makes them HAPPY.

Leave a Reply

